Tags

, , , ,

A few years ago, I decided to join the faculty “Secret Sammy” event just before the end of the first semester in early January during my first year at Sam. I drew the name of a female teacher whom I had not yet met, but I found out she was a big fan of Texas Tech Football, and a lover of Science. Little did I know this female co-worker would evolve into a wonderful, beloved friend of mine named Amy! We now both work at different schools, ironically at junior high schools now, and I feel we’ve developed a beautiful friendship. She is one of the SHHS Science teachers who welcomed me with open arms into their department when I was looking around for buddies. We’ve now been on a couple of road trips together, watched her walk down the isle, and this spring, I had the pleasure of seeing her welcome into the world her beautiful daughter, Ella.

First, I enjoyed shooting a few shots the afternoon she was born at the hospital.

IMG_0742WEB

IMG_0735BWWEB

IMG_0750Web

IMG_0733BW

IMG_0734BWWEB

Before too long, I had the pleasure of shooting Ella’s newborn pictures at her home.

I just am in LOVE with this shot of her with the little gold lace crown. Ella Louise Newborn

Isn’t this little hat just adorable?Ella Louise Newborn

Ella Louise Newborn

Baby E

Ella Louise Newborn

Baby E

Baby E

 

This little Christening crown was found in a little shop in Grapevine, and the owners purchased this on a trip to France previously. I thought it was the perfect newborn prop and I FINALLY got to use it with Ella!Baby E

Here’s Ella in the arms of her loving daddy…Ella Louise Newborn

Baby E

Baby E

 

And being fed by her loving mother, my beautiful friend, Amy.Baby EIt is always such a pleasure to do photography projects for friends. I love having the opportunity to share in these precious moments in their lives.

 

