Tags

, , , , , ,

A Longview bride recently contacted me after seeing my sister’s wedding invitations I designed to create an Old Hollywood / Art Deco styled wedding invitation and response card for her glamorous affair set to take place at the end of next month.
Wedding Invite Back-Gold Old Hollywood

After some perusing on Pinterest and compiling a design, I came up with the above suite for Whitley & Thomas.

Wedding Invite Black-Gold Old Hollywood2

We used an ivory flat card with black ink and an antique gold backing. The response card featured the same fan like graphic on a 4 bar ivory card. All together, everything was packaged in black envelopes and addressed in gold pen for finishing touches.

Wedding Invite Black-Gold Old Hollywood Response

Wedding Invite Black-Gold Old Hollywood Response2

For many years, I was not a big fan of gold, but it seems to be growing on me again as more and more of it is being used in design. I think brief touches of it bring a classy touch to an event or room, or heck, even an outfit!

Wedding Invite Black-Gold Old Hollywood3
Congratulations, Whitley & Thomas, and I hope you absolutely loved your invitations!

