Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Now that my sister is now officially married, {woo hoo!} I can show off her bridal portraits that were taken way back in April! Let me tell you, it’s quite difficult to keep portraits like this a secret for so long!

For Jessie’s bridals, I flew up to Colorado Springs, where we did some shots out in the mountains and downtown Colorado Springs.

IMG_1570web

You should have seen us hiking over some of these rocks to get a shot, it was an adventure!

IMG_1638WEB

Jessie’s dress is from the Vera Wang collection at David’s Bridal and is made from a beautiful chiffon fabric.

IMG_1656web

IMG_1670WEB

IMG_1690WEB

I think this shot below is one of my favorites of out on the trail. You see that white stuff in the background? It took me a while to realize that was snow…it was just so strange to me to see snow in April!

IMG_1724web

Then we went into town and did some shots in front of a church.

IMG_1773WEB

I love her train..it was the perfect length. Just enough.

Well, if you know Jessie, you know it’s very difficult for her to be serious, so here’s a couple of true images of Jessie below!

IMG_1777WEB

IMG_1783WEB

These are my personal favorites. I love the porch of the church with the wood ceiling. Plus, the darker background framed her somewhat and allowed her to stand out.

IMG_1785web

IMG_1791WEB

IMG_1793WEB

IMG_1794WEB

The image below is the one she chose for her large bridal shot to be displayed at the wedding:

IMG_1828WEB

IMG_1845WEB

The ring even has a special story. It originally belonged to my paternal grandmother, Vonnie Shankle, and was her first wedding ring set from back in 1953. They recently celebrated their 60th wedding anniversary this past March.

IMG_1861-BWEB

Many congrats, Jessie. I’m so glad this day has come for you.

