Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Aside from being a photographer, I also really enjoy designing custom invitations and paper products.

Over the last few years, several friends have had baby showers, and I seem to acquire the opportunity to design invitations fairly often. What I love about it is it gives me the chance to try something new and do something really special for my friends and family members and this important time of their life.

I finally got around to taking pictures of several of the finished designs I had this weekend.

baby shower navy scallop

This first design was for a baby boy of a girl that goes to my church. I wanted to do something classy, elegant, yet fun. It took a while for us to decide on a theme, so I did something that was flexible and was boy like with an elegant flair to fit the mom. I really love the way these turned out. They are a 4bar card on top of an A2 scalloped card from Paper Source, and I used the coordinating envelope and red dot label from Paper Source as well.

baby shower vine composite

This was a fun invitation for a friend of mine who just recently had a baby girl! Just a year ago I was designing invitations for her bachelorette party! Her and her hubby got lucky and were expecting soon after their wedding! One thing I decided to include on this invitation was a QR code that linked to a Google map of the location, so it would make it easier for people to find the location.

baby shower pink quilt

This sweet baby shower invite was for another friend at church having a baby girl last year. Looking back on this, it reminds me that I don’t always have to come up with these cheeky sayings for an invitation. I always seem to struggle with the best thing to say, and sometimes, it’s just best to say exactly what it is. I printed these on an A2 scalloped white card actually purchased at Staples in their stationary section. The paper is a nice cotton card stock and went well with the feel of the shower.

baby shower butterfly composite

The above displayed shower invite was for when we were all looking forward to the arrival of my sweet & precious niece, Zoey! Her nursery was done in butterflies with variations of pink, purple, green, & brown. After a couple of ideas sketched out, I finally decided on this one and had it printed on A2 pearlized paper and still love it! The goal was to have something feminine that didn’t have the feel of too many ruffles, and I tried to express that through the text.

Do you need a baby shower invite designed in the future? Let me know! I can work up a design just perfect for you!

