Tags

, , , , ,

I recently had the pleasure of doing a maternity shoot for a lovely couple in Mansfield. Jessica called me pretty soon after the new year began and said her husband had recommended me for photography. Before long, we had scheduled a date and March was here before we know it! Now, almost any day they will be welcoming their precious little girl into this world!

We met up at a local park for the afternoon shoot. I will admit, it was a little awkward at first, because I was not sure how I should refer to Jessica’s husband, Freddy; why you might ask? He was one of my high school band directors. So do I say “Mr. Chavez” or I do I go ahead and say “Freddy?” I will admit, I consider it to be a huge compliment that a former teacher of mine chose to hire me as their photographer!

Chavez Maternity

Everything was just on the brink of beginning to green up when we did the photo shoot, so it was great to have some greenery in the background to compliment their fresh spring palette in their wardrobe.

Chavez Maternity

Is she not gorgeous?

Chavez Maternity

Chavez Maternity

Chavez Maternity

At first, this was not one of my favorites, then I went back for a second look and made a couple of minor adjustments in contrast and now I love this image, especially the back lighting.

Chavez Maternity

Chavez Maternity

Now for my absolute favorite of this post!

Chavez Maternity

Hopefully your Sunday morning is getting off to a great start!
Today is going to be a busy one for us, going to church to watch a cousin getting baptized, then going to a baby shower, and finally, I’ll be finishing up with a senior session this afternoon!

