Tags

, , , , , ,

Last year, we swapped mini shoots for our Christmas Cards with my friend, Sydni and her boyfriend, Grant. Since last year was such a success, we decided to swap again, and in my favorite shooting location, downtown Waxahachie!

Here are some of the best shots of Sydni & Grant, who are now ENGAGED!!! Click here to read their incredible engagement story!

No lie, here is my first shot from the shoot, I love it when the first shot turns out so great!Couples Christmas Swap 2012

Then we did some wide shots:

Couples Christmas Swap 2012

Couples Christmas Swap 2012

Since I finally figured out how to rotate my flash {doh! moment} I used my softbox with remote flash for the shoot off to the left of my camera. Cliff was such a good sport to carry it and move it for me!

Couples Christmas Swap 2012

Sydni randomly grabbed this Merry Christmas banner off the wall in the living room on the way to the shoot. Turns out it matched their look so well!

Couples Christmas Swap 2012

We also did a few shots over at the old train depot. We managed to have a train come through and get it in the background of the shot!

Couples Christmas Swap 2012

I also did a few shots of Sydni by herself to update her website / profile images if she wished. I tell you what, this gal is looking fannnntastic! (Not that she didn’t before, but these days, she’s sportin’ an updated look!)

Couples Christmas Swap 2012

How ‘ya doin’ gorgeous??

Couples Christmas Swap 2012

Couples Christmas Swap 2012

Here are my favorite images that Sydni shot of us:

Cliff+Christy 2012

In case you couldn’t tell already, it was incredibly windy that day! We had to hold our skirts down, and my hair looked like poop! Cliff+Christy 2012

Oh well, I used the image for the Christmas Card anyway! We weren’t able to get Holly & Pearl in the shots this year due to shooting right after church, but I’m sure people get enough of them off Facebook as it is!

2012 Christmas Card

Hopefully you had a wonderful holiday season, and you have a fantastic new year!