Tags

, , , , ,

Some people really can’t stand their in-laws. I like to believe I have been extremely blessed and lucky, because I absolutely love them! First of all, my parents-in-law welcomed me in their home prior to me marrying Cliff in 2007. (I was supposed to be getting a teaching job that summer but God seemed to have other plans.) Through that experience, I think Tricia and I were able to develop a wonderful relationship, and of course we miss her daily. But my feelings of being blessed extend beyond just Cliff’s parents and brother & sister in law, the rest of the family just feels like home. You know that spot in the arms of your mother, about where the arm meets the torso, and how comfortable it feels when she holds you or hugs you? Yeah, Cliff’s family feels like that, particularly his mother’s side of the family (probably because we tend to see them more often.)  I have gained more cousins that I feel like I’ve grown up with, and my cup overflows with love.

Tonight we met for our annual Thanksgiving dinner over at Kenneth and Diane’s house near Ennis.  Before we ate, I had the chance to do some pictures of Jamie & Andy with Kenna & Ryatt, and then of Addy & Rylee. I consider it an honor and privilege to be in their company.

Olson / Boston

We almost purchased a home just down the street from Jamie and Andy, but in the end, God had other plans for us, and honestly, it worked out for the best, because it would have been extremely hard to watch Jamie & Andy move when they did earlier this year.

Olson / Boston

However, their new house has a bigger pool with a tanning deck and water slide. 😉 The most important part is they are happy, and I am so happy for them!

Olson / Boston

Andy definitely thinks the world of his children. He fits right in with all of the wonderful father figures in our family. Seriously, we have some amazing dads in this crew!

Olson / Boston

I was trying out something new with a flash and softbox tonight, it was working better than normal, (because I learned to turn the flash around so the signal faced the back — DUH, Christy!)  So this shot above looks a little different with the light, Andy was being my stand in.

Olson / Boston

Sweet Ryatt, singing “Itsy Bitsy Spider.” It’s really one of the sweetest things I’ve ever seen.

Olson / Boston

It was getting dark fast, and this woodpile was in the back under cover, so it was a little dark. Ryatt was also getting a little tired of taking pictures, so my light wasn’t as good as I could have made it, but I still thought this shot of all four grandkids turned out pretty good.

Olson / Boston

Here are the lovely Boston sisters! Addy & Rylee are such ladies, along with FUN! They are both intelligent, athletic, and a blast to be around.

Olson / Boston

So far, Thanksgiving has been a wonderful experience, here’s to hoping yours is just as wonderful!

