Tags

, , ,

This morning I had the pleasure of meeting a spectacular family in Midlothian for a mini session.  The way I ended up getting connected to the Tristan family is really pretty cool. I happened to meet Natalie due to of all things…Pinterest! I was searching for a particular recipe I had seen, and a pin to Natalie’s post is the one I happened to click on. Throughout this, I started browsing other posts made by Natalie when suddenly, a familiar word stood out, Midlothian. Now, I know there are not that many towns named Midlothian out there, and with a little more stalking, err, searching, I found out the Tristan family had recently moved here from Missouri.

Well, being the loud mouthed, outgoing person I can be, I decided to email Natalie and let her know that I live in the area and offered to help her out with anything if she needed it. Before long, we had exchanged a few emails and Natalie asked if I would do a mini session for them, and my answer was, “of course!”
So, today we met up in downtown Midlothian for a quick session to celebrate their first fall in Texas!
Tristan Family 2012

Isn’t this family just gorgeous? All four of them, quite a snazzy looking family!

Tristan Family 2012

Tristan Family 2012

Tristan Family 2012

Meet Mr. Hayes, I am in love with his red hair! I am just drawn to red haired little boys, they are just so cute!  Maybe it was due to having a positive experience with the first red-haired person I met in elementary school, a boy named Shawn. He was always super nice.

Tristan Family 2012

Not completely in focus, but I couldn’t ignore his face here. 🙂

Tristan Family 2012

We do real life here, folks! haha! This family is adorable even when they aren’t all posed.

Tristan Family 2012

Tristan Family 2012

A hearty thank you goes out to the Tristans for braving the chill for a session with me this morning! It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope we get to do this again!

