Tags

, , , , , ,

Yesterday, Cliff and I did a little bit of church hopping.  We started at our church in Waxahachie, where Cliff was helping with the Lord’s Supper, then we went over to Creekside Church in Midlothian to watch Cliff’s second cousin, Addy get baptized.

Addy’s father, Kelly, performed the baptism, and the words he said just made the event indescribable, and completely unforgettable. Kelly talked about when Addy was born and how he promised God he would do his best to raise her in a Christian home and hopefully lead her to him one day.  Kelly also talked about how this was the most important decision of her life and how proud of her they were.  (I might be tearing up just writing about it.)  I wish I had a video to show as well, but Andy did that part. 🙂

Anyway, I volunteered to take some shots with my camera, and though they are not the best, I’m loving these because of the emotion it stirs up, and that is what I want my photography to be all about.

AddyBaptizm_001

Here, Kelly is asking Addy why we are here, and she responded with how they are there because she has decided to profess her faith in Christ.

AddyBaptizm_002

Getting prepared to be dunked…

AddyBaptizm_004

AddyBaptizm_003

Wait, where’s Addy?  Oh yes, she’s in the water…

AddyBaptizm_005

REBORN!!!

AddyBaptizm_006

AddyBaptizm_008

AddyBaptizm_007

Here is what is so cool about having your dad baptize you, the hug that comes afterward, even though you are soaking wet!

AddyBaptizm_010

This shot is obviously blurry, I was crying and shaking a little bit by this point…

AddyBaptizm_009

This can’t be described, just look…

AddyBaptizm_011

AddyBaptizm_012

AddyBaptizm_013

What a beautiful young woman Addy is growing up to be!!! She is lovely!

AddyBaptizm_014

