Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I cannot believe June is over, it is already July.  Where in the world has this summer gone?  So far I have done a few photo sessions and spent some time developing curriculum for the new DDMP Technology Applications course for next year.  Developing curriculum has been a lot of fun and very interesting, but I have found it to be quite time consuming, and by the time I get home at night, I do not care to touch my computer, because I’ve been on it all day long.  With that being said, I am very much looking forward to next year and implementing all of the ideas we have collaborated on during this time!

A couple of weeks ago, I had the opportunity to do a newborn shoot for a wonderful couple, the mom is from Pittsburg, which is the town right next to where I am from, and one of her best friends is the wife of one of Cliff’s cousins.  I’m so thankful to have in-laws who recommend me, because this session was a blast!  By the end, I felt like I had become friends with Kara and her mother, almost as if we had known each other all of our lives!

Little J is Kara and her husband’s first child, and absolutely adorable! Check out some of the images from our session:

Vickers1

I finally was able to use the newborn baby scale that my mother found for me at Canton a few months ago!  With this prop, I have found we have to be careful, because if baby moves around too much, he can fall out, so we have to be delicate, and make sure he’s good and asleep!

Vickers2

Look at this little man!

Vickers3

Fun story about the Dr. Pepper crate; this actually came from my hometown of Mount Pleasant, TX from when it had a Dr. Pepper bottling location.  My grandfather had it on his trailer and was going to get rid of it when I asked if I could “rescue” it and take it home.  I think he thought I was a little strange, but I’m hoping he’ll be proud when he sees this shot!

IMG_7027

Baby J’s dad is in a rec. soccer league, so we got a few shots of him with his dad’s jersey and soccer ball.  I just love how this shot turned out!  I’m hoping he wants it for his desk!

Vickers4

Doesn’t he just look soft and cuddly? Mmmmm! I could just hold him and rock him forever!

Finally, for what I think I’m leaning toward as my favorite.  It’s just so peaceful, warm, and soft.  Vickers6

Well! I’m off to prepare for church, a baptism, and then a baby shower tomorrow!  Let the busy summer continue!

