I say he’s a model because in a way, he looks like one, could be one, and loves to be in front of the camera.  Evan has always enjoyed it, and I jumped at the chance of spending part of an afternoon with him shooting some personal shots for him.  We made it into such an adventure—driving to Ft. Worth and finding an abandoned building, if you could really call it that, and being creative with our poses.

evan10

Before becoming a bilingual Vietnamese pre-k teacher in the Austin area, Evan used to work for Lens Crafters, so he’s developed a love of glasses and has quite a collection.  I love the ones he chose to wear for the shoot.

evan8

I thought the collection of school desks behind him were perfect considering his profession.

evan9

Don’t you think he could be a model?

evan5

Evan also decided to bust out his sword he has collected and we grabbed a few of him looking pretty fierce!

evan7

evan6

I love the way the light was coming in through the windows, and it cast such a beautiful golden light over the whole area.

evan3

And of course we had to get some of his angel wings, showing off his “innocence” hehe.

Evan, I love that you asked me to do a shoot for you and so pleased that you and Sam came to visit us recently!

