This weekend, our friends Evan and Sam came out for a visit, and brought their beautiful dogs along.  Their oldest dog, Bebe, happens to be the mother of both Holly and Pearl, and their little dog Talia, is their sister from Holly’s litter.

This morning I decided that it was important to try to get a portrait of all four of them together in my backyard because honestly, how often does a family reunion like this happen?  (Not very.)  It was definitely a challenge to get all four of them sitting still and looking at me at the same time, but with a little coaxing from a treat, we got some really cute shots of all four of them together!

bebe family3 nov2011

bebe family2nov2011

bebe family nov2011

I am so glad that Evan and Sam came out for a visit this weekend and brought their beautiful dogs with them! I am also so thankful that they allowed us to have two of their puppies when Bebe had her litters.  Those dogs have brought me so much joy that I never knew I could have.

