Cliff and I seem to have a pretty good relationship with his ex-girlfriends.  It really is funny.  Rachel went to the same high school as we did so we all knew each other, and I had the pleasure of getting to know Felicity when I started going to church with Cliff a few years ago.  Felicity actually served cake at our wedding and she immediately consulted me about photography for her wedding once she got engaged.  Sometimes it really is funny how life works out but I love it so far!  Felicity and Clifton will be exchanging their wedding vows in October at our church and I am so excited to be capturing the event!  Last Saturday we met up in Waxahachie to get some engagement shots.

Many of them came out super cute like this one:

Waxahachie Engagementthen in the midst of moving from one spot to another, I randomly and quickly grabbed this shot:

Waxahachie Engagement

It really isn’t in focus all that well, and it really fills the frame, cutting off each of their faces, but for some reason I really love it.  It shows the natural giddiness that Felicity has and just the love of the two of these guys.  This is one of the reasons why I love photography, but of course can hate it as well.  You can do all the planning in the world, make sure your lighting is right and pose people, etc; but sometimes you still get surprises in your shots, and sometimes they are GOOD surprises. 🙂

 

