I don’t know why it is, but I just can’t get enough of bridges in the Louisiana and Mississippi.  Those massive, steel, intricate bridges over the Mississippi River.  Well, just large unique bridges in general.  This last trip to Baton Rouge was no different.  Of course I was willing to do silly things in order to get a good picture of a stinking bridge while in Louisiana.

Mississippi River Bridge in LouisianaThis image was taken while I was standing through the sunroof while Cliff was driving down the road with my little Canon G11 Point and Shoot.  (Thank you Subaru for installing one of the largest sunroofs I have ever seen in a Forester.)

I think this is really my favorite image from the whole trip.  I actually didn’t take a whole lot of pictures, and I only used my point and shoot the entire trip, which was liberating.

This was a fun new challenge for me, but reinforced the benefits of my purchase of the G11.  I was still able to make manual adjustments to the camera but without the bulkiness of the DSLR.

Yay for vacations and my obsessions with bridges…..

 

 

 

