I’m currently getting ready for an exciting newborn shoot tomorrow in the Houston area!  Our friends Rachel and Sean recently welcomed their precious baby girl, so we are going down there tomorrow to do her very first photo shoot!

Right now I’m packing up all the gear I anticipate needing/using and whew! things have grown past my camera bag with a couple of lenses and a flash, (if I even used the flash.)

Here’s a shot of what I am planning to carry with me tomorrow:

Equipment

Here’s what my equipment round up includes:

1 Canon 7D
1 Canon Rebel XSi
1 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6
1 50 mm f/1.8
1 85 mm f/1.8
1 100 mm Macro f/2.8
1 flash
2 manuals (one for each camera)
Card wallet with extra memory cards
multi memory card reader
extra AA Batteries
Business Cards
Coca Cola Crate
White quilted blanket
basket
Corning Ware Heat/Cool Pack
Newborn Cocoon
Blue Painter’s tape
White Seamless Paper
Backdrop and lighting equipment
3 bags for camera equipment, including a shootsac.

Not pictured: Canon G11 (because I was using it to take the picture)

I guess I should include my smart phone as well because that will be used for mapping our way, plus entertainment/ communication purposes.

Poor Cliff is going to be dragged on this trip but I honestly don’t think I could do it without him!

