On Tuesday, I had a quick couple of minutes at the end of my third period class and quickly shouted, “Who wants to take a picture?!?” Yes, I literally did that.

I currently have a mini-studio set up in there for a project I’m doing that involves taking pictures of faculty with their favorite books for READ posters, you know, the ones you see in the Library of famous people with books, encouraging others to read? Yeah, we are doing that with our English dept. teachers.

Anyway, I have this one kid who is almost always up for anything; he’s an absolute ham. I truly love him! {ps: don’t tell him that, then he’ll think he can get away with anything in my classroom.} So, of course, I snapped Cameron’s picture and worked a little, just a little Photoshop magic on it, and this is what I came up with:

Cameron0419-2

Personally, I love how this shot turned out! It makes him appear to be so grown up and mature, and it shows his facial features well.

