The first day of summer break started off with a wonderful newborn session in Carrolton for a mother who previously worked at the school where I teach.

This little precious boy has been born to such wonderful parents, and was such a pleasure to spend my day with!

Horton4

This little precious one arrived at the very end of May and is the first born to his wonderful parents!

Horton2

He did fantastic through most of the session, and of course, as most babies do, got a little fussy but was very alert and active for a portion of the session as well! Just look at that precious face!

Horton3

Since their last name is Horton, we had to get a shot or two with the Dr. Seuss Horton as well!

Horton1

Just look at him! Ahhhhhhh! I love summer! Two days later I had the pleasure of doing another session, and I have two more babies to look forward to doing a shoot for later in July and August!

Hope this season so far has been wonderful for you!  For me, it’s been rather busy—with photoshoots, curriculum writing, visiting with family, and refinishing furniture.  Can’t wait to share more with you!

